Chronicle of events

Mintimer Shaimiev takes part in the ceremony of awarding the winners of the regional contest “Benefactor of the Year”

On March 16, at the Saidashev State Big Concert Hall in Kazan, Tatarstan President Rustam Minnikhanov, Tatarstan State Counsellor, Hero of Labour of Russia Mintimer Shaimiev, Chairman of the regional State Council Farid Mukhametshin and other representatives of the regional authorities took part in the summing up meeting of the regional contest “Benefactor of the Year”.

Minnikhanov emphasized that Benefactor of the Year contest has become a good tradition. It is held the 11th time this year. “Due to our benefactors, we have solved a huge number of important issues. We are talking about programmes of supporting certain categories of children, preparing children for school. Among the major projects are the revival of the ancient city of Bolgar and the island of Sviyazhsk, the reconstruction of the Cathedral of the Kazan icon of the Mother of God. There are also a number of other initiatives in which a large number of indifferent citizens are involved,” Tatarstan President said.

He expressed appreciation for the activities of the benefactors. Then, Minnikhanov awarded the constant benefactors from a number of large enterprises of the republic and winners in the award “Citizen benefactor”.

Tatarstan State Counsellor reminded in his speech that the motto of the charity action in Tatarstan is “From the heart and for the soul!” “Time passes quickly, we change. We said that we will like it ourselves that we are doing charity work. It makes us feel better. Rustam Nurgalievich Minnikhanov noted before that many projects have been implemented over these years. Everything is done from the bottom of the heart. I express my gratitude to all benefactors,” Shaimiev said.

Shaimiev awarded the winners in the nomination “Big and medium-sized enterprises with diplomas. 

The winners in the nominations “Small Business Enterprises”, “Individual Entrepreneurs”, “Charitable Funds”, “Non-Profit Organizations” and “Mass Media” have been awarded today.

Tatarstan President's Press Office, Elena Britvina